United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS): CRS Experts

United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS): CRS Experts Curry L. Hagerty Specialist in Energy and Natural Resources Policy May 22, 2012 Congressional Research Service 7-5700 www.crs.gov R42541 CRS Report for Congress Prepared for Members and Committees of Congress United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS): CRS Experts List of CRS Experts The following table provides names and contact information for CRS experts on policy concerns relating to the United Nations Convention on the Law of the Sea (UNCLOS). Policy areas identified include the following: U.S. foreign policy and general treaty proceedings; national and international ocean mapping; marine resource management such as energy and mineral development and fisheries and marine mammals; U.S. Navy operations related to national security and navigational safety. Legislative Issues Name/Title Phone E-mail U.S. Foreign Policy Marjorie Ann Browne Specialist in International Relations 7-7695 mbrowne@crs.loc.gov International Treaty Law Michael Garcia Legislative Attorney 7-3873 mgarcia@crs.loc.gov Mapping Peter Folger Specialist in Energy and Natural Resources Policy 7-1517 pfolger@crs.loc.gov Energy & Minerals Curry L. Hagerty Specialist in Energy and Natural Resources Policy 7-7738 chagerty@crs.loc.gov Marc Humphries Specialist in Energy Policy 7-7264 mhumphries@crs.loc.gov Arctic Climate Jane Leggett Specialist in Energy & Environmental Policy 7-9525 jaleggett@crs.loc.gov Fisheries and Other Living Resources Eugene H. Buck Specialist in Natural Resources Policy 7-7262 gbuck@crs.loc.gov Harold Upton Analyst in Natural Resources Policy 7-2264 hupton@crs.loc.gov Adam Vann Legislative Attorney 7-6978 avann@crs.loc.gov U.S. Naval Operations Ronald O’Rourke Specialist in Naval Affairs 7-7610 rorourke@crs.loc.gov Transportation John Frittelli Specialist in Transportation Policy 7-7033 jfrittelli@crs.loc.gov Natural Resources & Science Legal Issues Author Contact Information Curry L. Hagerty Specialist in Energy and Natural Resources Policy chagerty@crs.loc.gov, 7-7738 Congressional Research Service 1